Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

Message from the Principal

November 22, 2022  

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Thanksgiving Holiday:  The Thanksgiving Holiday is here.  A short week for students and teachers. We will not have school on Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25th. We wish everyone a very happy Thanksgiving. 

Youth Truth Survey:  The Youth Truth Survey is the manner in which David Douglas School District gathers information and feedback from families.  We ask every family to follow the family survey link. For more information please see the family letter.  Even if you have students at other DDSD schools, we ask you to complete a specific survey for RRMS.  The family survey needs to be completed by December 16.  Students will be taking the student version in advisory on December 9th. 

Quarter 1 Report Cards: Report Cards for Quarter 1 were mailed home last week.  Please check with your child about how they did. 

Honor Roll Assembly:  We are proud to bring back our honor roll assembly where we honor students who earned a GPA of 3.5 or higher for Quarter 1. Parents of students who earned honor roll will receive an invitation to attend the assembly.  Our assembly for Quarter 1 will be December 2nd at 9:30am   

Wolf Pride Card:  The Wolf Pride Card is a way we acknowledge our most successful students.  Students must apply for a Wolf Pride Card and meet a high standard of GPA, Attendance, and Discipline Record.  Part of the application is also a caregiver signature.  Wolf Pride Card Applications are due Wednesday, November 23rd.  Students should ask their advisory teachers any questions they might have. 

Go Timberwolves!
Michael Contreras
Principal, Ron Russell Middle School

Office Contacts

Phone: 503-256-6519 | Fax: 503-761-7246
3955 SE 112th Ave, Portland, Oregon 97266
Google Map Directions
Fax: 503-761-7246

Principal
Michael Contreras | michael_contreras@ddsd40.org

Vice Principals
Meagan Lutu | meagan_lutu@ddsd40.org
Angie Ortiz-McNeese |
angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

School Improvement Coordinator
Mike Hermens | mike_hermens@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser (M-Z) | jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org
Caitlin Ludlow (A-L) | caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Leslie Farfan | leslie_farfan@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster | melanie_webster@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Alma Garcia | alma_garcia@ddsd40.org

School Calendar

View all   ►
  • 12 May

    EARLBOYLES JOGATHON @ RRMS TRACK


District Calendar

View all   ►
  •  

    08 Dec

    School Board Meeting

    7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Click "View all" for meeting details

     

  •  

    16 Dec

    Grades No School

     

  •  

    16 Dec

    Fir Ridge Campus: Early Release

     

  •  

    19 Dec- 02 Jan

    Winter Break Dec. 19 through Jan. 2: No School