Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

January 19th, 2021

Shine Wherever!

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Welcome to another week of great learning at Ron Russell.  

End of Quarter 2:  

  • Next week on Thursday, January 28th will be the end of Quarter 2.  This week is an important week for students to make sure they are caught up on all their work.
  • There will be no school on Friday, January 29th for teacher grading.  
  • Quarter grades go on students’ transcripts so it is important to have all work completed. Check ParentVue to review your child’s progress.  If you have questions, your child’s teacher can answer those. 
  • Quarter Report cards will be mailed home the week of February 1st

Beginning of Quarter 3: Monday, February 1st we begin Quarter 3.  7th and 8th grade will switch their Science and Social Studies classes.  Most students in Art, Computers, Weights, and Healthy Living will have new elective classes.  Many students will have different PE/Health classes.  Teachers will be reviewing with students their new Quarter 3 schedules over the next couple of weeks.  Students can find their Quarter 3 schedule in Student/ParentVue.

Parent Conferences:  Semester 2 Parent Conferences are coming.  Mark your calendar for Wednesday, February 24th and Thursday, February 25th.  (No School Friday, February 26th.)  Families will have the opportunity to sign up for virtual conferences with each of their child’s teachers.  Stay tuned for those sign ups.  

Ron Russell Reads!  If you love to read, join our Reading Club.  Ms Rosenberg invites you to join her on Thursday, January 21st at 2pm to start our club.  We’ll decide what books to read and play some games.  If you’re interested, please complete this survey and join the meet at RRMSlibrary at 2pm on January 21st!  See you then.

Counseling Corner: For the Character Strong Lessons (Social Emotional Learning), students have been talking about how important it is to think about the people that can support us and asking for help when we need it.  “Those steep hills feel a little less scary when we face them together.” This week they will be discussing how giving support can also benefit our mental and physical health. 

Sincerely,

Michael Contreras

Principal, Ron Russell Middle School

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first to check.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266

Fax: 503-761-7246

Google Map Directions

 

Principals
Michael Contreras

Vice Principals
Larry Tew – larry_tew@ddsd40.org
Jennifer Buscher

School Improvement Coordinator
Angie Ortiz-McNeese – angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser – jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow – caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff – jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry – chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster – melanie_webster@ddsd40.org

DDSD Students & Families We Need Your Input!
Take Our School Meals Survey No thank you