Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

Message from the Principal

Our VOICE is Our POWER!

February 27, 2024

Dear Ron Russell Families,

No School Progress Grading March 1:  The progress report for Quarter 3 is quickly approaching. There will be no school this Friday, March 1st for Staff Professional Development and Progress Report Grading.  Students should check with their teachers to make sure all their work is complete and turned in. 

Track and Field Registration:  Registration for Middle School Track and Field is now open. The season begins April 1st and runs through May.  Students must have a current physical to participate. Registration can be found at our Community Sports page. 

High School Forecasting:  Next week, March 5th, 6th, and 7th, we  will begin high school forecasting in 8th Grade math classes.  Forecasting is the process we use for students to select their classes for next year.  This is another important step for our 8th Graders to transition to high school. Forecasting for our current 6th and 7th Graders will happen at a later date. 

Elevate Partnership Celebration: All are invited to our celebration this Wednesday, February 28th at 6:00pm for  the partnership between Elevate Oregon and David Douglas School District. Elevate Oregon is a community organization which provides mentorship to schools  Our partnership began this school year and already you can see the impact on our students.  We are excited to celebrate the work we are doing with Elevate at RRMS. 

Go Timberwolves!

Michael Contreras

Principal, Ron Russell Middle School

Office Contacts

Phone: 503-256-6519 | Fax: 503-761-7246
3955 SE 112th Ave, Portland, Oregon 97266
Google Map Directions
Fax: 503-761-7246

Principal
Michael Contreras / michael_contreras@ddsd40.org

Vice Principals
Angie Ortiz-McNeese

angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Mike Hermens / mike_hermens@ddsd40.org

School Improvement Coordinator

Erinn Carrillo / erinn_carrillo@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jake Burgess (A-L) |
jake_burgess-garton@ddsd40.org
Jenn Bolser (M-Z) | jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Leslie Farfan | leslie_farfan@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster | melanie_webster@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Alma Garcia | alma_garcia@ddsd40.org

School Calendar

View all   ►
  • 10 Mar

    Daylight savings time begins

  • 22 Mar

    Tracker party

  • 25 Mar

    Spring Break begins!

  • 12 Apr

    NO SCHOOL End of Quarter 3: Grading day


District Calendar

View all   ►
  •  

    11 Mar

    Fir Ridge: No School

     

  •  

    14 Mar

    School Board Meeting

    7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Click "View all" for meeting details

     

  •  

    15 Mar

    Grades Pre-K through 5th (including DD Online Academy) & DDHS: No School

     

  •  

    20 Mar

    Grades Pre-K through 5: Early Dismissal - PM Conferences

    1:40 pm - 2:40 pm

     


Community Feedback Form Takes less than 5 minutes!
We Want To Hear From You Survey No thank you