Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

Shine Wherever!

May 4th, 2021

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Teacher Appreciation Week:  This week is Teacher Appreciation Week.  Our teachers do so much for our kids everyday.  This week is a great time to show your appreciation for your teachers who have helped you along the way. We cannot thank them enough for all they do. 

COVID Testing Permission Forms: In Building students received COVID Testing Consent forms yesterday and today.  These are required of students who are accessing in person learning.  These forms give the school permission to test a student if they exhibit signs of COVID 19.  This is important so we ensure a safe learning environment for all students.  These need to be returned on Wednesday, May 5th or Thursday, May 6th when your child is in the building.  Thank you for your attention to this form. 

Assessments:  Although students will not be taking the SBAC state test, our Math and ELA students will be assessed with the Math Inventory (MI) and Reading Inventory (RI).  Both hybrid and CDL students will complete these tests.  These are important because they give us information regarding students’ progress and learning.  The MI will be given some time between May 3-May 14 with the RI between May 24-June 4. 

Counseling Corner

We are available to meet with students both in person and online-  for students in CDL, we can schedule a time before or after school for Google Meet.  For students in-person, we are able to meet in our offices with one student at a time.  If you would like to schedule a time for your student to check in with us, please send us a message.  Our contact information is listed below:

Caitlin Ludlow, Students last names A-L caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org(503)694-9322 for text  (503)256-6519 x5615 office Jenn Bolser, Students Last Names M-Z jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org(503)985-6097 (503)256-6519 X5676

Emergency Broadband Benefit (Involves Income Eligibility)

  • Provides a discount of up to $50 per month towards broadband service for eligible households
  • Eligible households can also receive a one-time discount of up to $100 to purchase a laptop, desktop computer, or tablet from participating providers if they contribute more than $10 and less than $50 toward the purchase price.

Learn More (including eligibility requirements)/ Apply: https://www.fcc.gov/broadbandbenefit

Summer Program Opportunity: CTE (Career and Technical Education) Camp at David Douglas High School for rising 7th and 8th graders (current 6th and 7th graders)

Sincerely,

Michael Contreras

Principal, Ron Russell Middle School

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first to check.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266

Fax: 503-761-7246

Google Map Directions

 

Principals
Michael Contreras

Vice Principals
Larry Tew – larry_tew@ddsd40.org
Jennifer Buscher

School Improvement Coordinator
Angie Ortiz-McNeese – angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser – jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow – caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff – jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry – chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster – melanie_webster@ddsd40.org

DDSD Families Help us plan
2021-22 Virtual Online School Option No thank you