Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

May 19th, 2020

Dear Ron Russell Families,


The end of the year is typically a time to finish out work for the year.  While the excitement of summer vacation is different this year, the need to finish our school work is still present.  As we approach June 11th (the official last day of school,) be sure to check in with your teachers so you know what you must complete.  Everything you do now will better prepare you for next year. 

Video Announcements:  Here is the link for the RRMS Video Announcements Week 9. Thanks to Mr. Tew for the humor.  #it’scalledacting 

Distance Learning Updates:

  • With the decision to have Fridays be Non-student contact days, we will not be having office hours on Fridays.  Also, classes that typically meet everyday (Math, English, 6th Grade Sci/Soc Stud) will post 3 lessons per week.  All other classes will continue to post 2 lessons per week.
  • The last day teachers will post lessons will be Wednesday, June 3rd.  The lost offline paper packet pick up will be Monday, June 8th.
  • The official last day of school is Wednesday, June 11th.  Be sure to check with your teacher so you know what you need to turn in.
  • No need to turn in Chromebooks at this time.  We highly recommend you keep Chromebooks until the Fall. 

Student Check Out/Locker Clean Out:  Students will be able to come into the building to collect their personal belongings from their lockers.  

  • Students should bring library books and other school issued items to return.  
  • Contents from PE lockers will be bagged and ready to be picked up.
  • Staff will be there to support students and ensure proper safety guidelines.
  • Ms. Garcia and Ms. Culp will coordinate with students who need to turn in musical instruments. 
  • The schedule is 
    • Students with Last Names A-H, Monday, June 1, 1pm-5pm
    • Students with Last Names I-P, Tuesday, June 2, 1pm-5pm
    • Students with Last Names Q-Z, Wednesday, June 3,1pm-5pm 

8th Grade Parade:  Mark your calendar for the evening of June 4th from 5-7pm for the 8th Grade Parade.  Although we cannot mark your accomplishments in the usual way, the 8th Grade Parade will be a drive thru celebration and opportunity to say good-bye.  Decorate your car with Timberwolves Spirit and come to RRMS one last time. 

Go Timberwolves!

Sincerely,

Michael Contreras

Principal Ron Russell Middle School

Weekly Announcement Videos

Week 1 (March 30th)

Week 2 (April 7th)

Week 3 (April 14)

Week 4 (April 22)

Week 5 (April 28)

Week 6 (May 5th)

Week 7 (May 12th)

Week 8(May 19th)

Week 9(May 26th)

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first to check.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266

Fax: 503-761-7246

Google Map Directions

 

Principals
Michael Contreras

Vice Principals
Larry Tew – larry_tew@ddsd40.org
Jennifer Buscher

School Improvement Coordinator
Angie Ortiz-McNeese – angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser – jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow – caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff – jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry – chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Ruth Lofthus – ruth_lofthus@ddsd40.org