Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Message from the Principal

April 19, 2022

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Parent Conferences: Thank you to all families who attended virtual conferences last week.  It was great for us to meet you and review your child’s on-track KPI report.  If you were unable to attend, you may contact your child’s advisory teacher to meet and review the important information.  

Middle School Forecasting: This week in Advisory our current 6th and 7th Graders will be selecting their choices for elective classes next year.  Students may pick Band, Orchestra, Choir, Computers/Engineering, Weight Training, Art, or Food & Fitness.  Check in with your child about this selection process. 

9th Grade Counts: All students who will be a 9th Grader at David Douglas High School next year are invited to apply for this unique summer school opportunity.  9th Grade Counts is open to any student that wants to attend! This is a perfect opportunity for any student with anxiety about high school to get more support. 9th Grade Counts will be held at David Douglas High School from June 23rd-July 22nd from 8am-1pm.  Students will take academic and elective courses with a chance to earn 1.0 high school credit.  There are only 50 spots so fill out the Registration Form ASAP!  Ninth Grade Counts Program Information,  Ninth Grade Counts Registration Form

DDHS Athletics: Calling all David Douglas High School Scots athletes. If you are interested in participating in Athletics next year, you need to attend the DDHS Sports information night on Wednesday, May 25th, 6:00pm DDHS North Gym.  Come, meet the coaches, learn about tryouts, the summer programs, and more.  More information can be found at the Athletic Information Sheets.

Sincerely,

Michael Contreras

Principal, Ron Russell Middle School.

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first before visiting.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266
Google Map Directions

Fax: 503-761-7246

 

Principal
Michael Contreras- michael_contreras@ddsd40.org

Vice Principals
Meagan Lutu- meagan_lutu@ddsd40.org
Angie Ortiz-McNeese- 

angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

School Improvement Coordinator
Mike Hermens- mike_hermens@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser (M-Z)- jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow (A-L)- caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff- jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster- melanie_webster@ddsd40.org