Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

March 31, 2020

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Welcome to our new normal! We have just completed spring break and are ready to get back to school.  Unfortunately, we will not be able to do that in the traditional sense. Our staff is designing ways for students to continue with their academic progress while at home.  You can find all the information here on our website.

Supplemental Learning Options:  Students should be spending 3-4 hours per day on school.  To support that, this week our teachers will be designing learning activities for students to complete at home. Those will be sent out next week and be available on our school website. In the meantime, students should stay engaged in their schooling.  They can read a book, work on some math, write in their journal. The more they are able to continue their academic progress, they better prepared they will be when we return to school. 

End of Quarter 3/Grading Day: April 3rd is the end of Quarter 3.  To be fair to students, all grades will be Pass/No Pass (P/N) based on where students were at when we closed.  These grades will not affect a student’s GPA. Due to limited staff, we will not be printing and sending report cards.  Please check ParentVue to be updated on students’ grades.  

No one knows how this will end up.  We all need to continue following the guidelines of state and local officials. Please check the David Douglas School District Online Resources Page for up-to-date information and family resources.  Although we miss our students and would rather be at school, we know keeping our community safe is more important.  Thank you for all you do to support your child’s education.

Go Timberwolves!

Sincerely,

Michael Contreras

Principal Ron Russell Middle School

Weekly Announcement Videos

Week 1 (March 30th)

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first to check.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266

Fax: 503-761-7246

Google Map Directions

 

Principals
Michael Contreras

Vice Principals
Larry Tew – larry_tew@ddsd40.org
Jennifer Buscher

School Improvement Coordinator
Angie Ortiz-McNeese – angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser – jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow – caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff – jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry – chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Ruth Lofthus – ruth_lofthus@ddsd40.org