Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

Message from the Principal

Our VOICE is Our POWER!

May 21, 2024

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Memorial Day:  We will not have school this Monday, May 27th in observance of Memorial Day.  Please enjoy the three day weekend.    

End of the School Year Focus:  As we approach the end of the school year, it is important for students to stay focused on their learning. Please remind your child that there is important learning that takes place and it is expected they do their best until the last day of school

Tracker Party: At the end of the school day on Friday, May 31, we will be having our last tracker party of the school year to celebrate our students’ success..  Students must be in good disciplinary standing to attend the tracker party. There will be snacks to purchase with all proceeds going to 8th Grade end of the year activities.  Keep up the good work Timberwolves!

DDHS Athletic Camps: If your child is interested in participating in a sports camp, David Douglas High School has many to choose from.  They all include top tier coaching designed to elevate your skills and ignite your passion for the game.

DDHS Scots Athletic Night:  If your child would like to participate in DDHS athletics next year, it is important for them to attend the David Douglas High School Athletics information night on Tuesday, May 28 at 6pm in the DDHS North Gymnasium.  You will meet the coaches, learn about how to get cleared, and be prepared for summer workouts. 

Go Timberwolves!

Michael Contreras

Principal, Ron Russell Middle School

Office Contacts

Phone: 503-256-6519 | Fax: 503-761-7246
3955 SE 112th Ave, Portland, Oregon 97266
Google Map Directions
Fax: 503-761-7246

Principal
Michael Contreras / michael_contreras@ddsd40.org

Vice Principals
Angie Ortiz-McNeese

angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Mike Hermens / mike_hermens@ddsd40.org

School Improvement Coordinator

Erinn Carrillo / erinn_carrillo@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jake Burgess (A-L) |
jake_burgess-garton@ddsd40.org
Jenn Bolser (M-Z) | jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Leslie Farfan | leslie_farfan@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster | melanie_webster@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Alma Garcia | alma_garcia@ddsd40.org

School Calendar

View all   ►
  • 27 May

    NO SCHOOL: Memorial Day

  • 31 May

    Tracker party

  • 07 Jun

    NO SCHOOL: Teacher work day

  • 11 Jun

    Awards Assembly


District Calendar

View all   ►
  •  

    24 May

    Grades Pre-K through 5 & Community Transition Program: No School

     

  •  

    27 May

    All Students: No School

     

  •  

    31 May

    DDHS: Seniors' Last Day

     

  •  

    03 Jun

    Fir Ridge: Seniors' Last Day

     


Community Feedback Form Takes less than 5 minutes!
We Want To Hear From You Survey No thank you