Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

June 9, 2020

The last day of school is this week.  While the end of every year is bittersweet, this year is completely unique.  We do not know what school will look like in the Fall, but we will do everything we can to ensure student safety while still providing the highest quality education possible.  

Last Day of School & Report Cards

  • Students should turn in all assignments no later than Wednesday, June 10th.  Teachers will complete grade by Thursday, June 11th.  
  • Report cards will be mailed out.  Families can expect them the week of June 22nd. 
  • No need to turn in Chromebooks at this time.  We highly recommend you keep Chromebooks until the Fall. 

8th Grade Parade:  Congrats to all our 8th graders.  We enjoyed seeing you last week at the 8th grade parade.  The smiles on your faces made it worth it.  A big thank you goes out to all the RRMS staff who made that possible.  

Summer Reading and Multnomah Library:  The Summer Reading Program is happening!  You can find out more information and play online here.   This is a great way for your student to keep their skills sharp over the summer, and they’ll be entered to win a prize.  Reminder – all David Douglas students are already set up with a library card, using their school ID.  When students log in, they will use the 2-digit District Code, which is 40, along with their own ID number and the password is their birthdate (MMDDYYYY).  More information on the Library Connect page. 

To our 6th and 7th graders, we will see you next year.  To our 8th graders, good luck in high school.  We will miss you all.  Have a great summer Timberwolves! 

Sincerely,
Michael Contreras
Principal

Weekly Announcement Videos

Week 1 (March 30th)

Week 2 (April 7th)

Week 3 (April 14)

Week 4 (April 22)

Week 5 (April 28)

Week 6 (May 5th)

Week 7 (May 12th)

Week 8(May 19th)

Week 9(May 26th)

Week 10(June 2nd)

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first to check.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266

Fax: 503-761-7246

Google Map Directions

 

Principals
Michael Contreras

Vice Principals
Larry Tew – larry_tew@ddsd40.org
Jennifer Buscher

School Improvement Coordinator
Angie Ortiz-McNeese – angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser – jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow – caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff – jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry – chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Ruth Lofthus – ruth_lofthus@ddsd40.org