Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

Message from the Principal

August 24, 2021

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Welcome to Ron Russell Middle School and the 2021-2022 school year! I hope you are having a great summer with your family and friends. If you are new to Ron Russell this year, welcome to the Timberwolf Pack. If you are a returning family, welcome back. We look forward to serving you and making Ron Russell the best school possible.

Our theme this year is “Finding out Strength, United as One” At Ron Russell, we have always believed in empowering students. Through rigorous coursework, real world applications, and targeted support, we know students will achieve. While academic success is important, this past year has shown us that the social and emotional well being of our students is important too. By educating the mind and the heart, we strive to find the strength of our community, both individually and collectively. We will be united in the pursuit because we know our students are ready to take on these challenges.

Virtual Family Night

Please join us this Wednesday, August 25th for a Middle School Virtual Information Session. We will review the policies and procedures we will implement this year. Our main priority will be student and staff health and safety. You will have a chance to ask questions as well. Family Night link

6th Grade Virtual Open House

Our 6th Grade students and their families are invited to join us for a virtual open house on Thursday, September 2nd at 8:30am. Come “meet” your teachers, learn about RRMS, and get ready for the school year. 6th grade virtual open house link

Virtual Back to School Night

Our 7th & 8th Grade students and their families should attend our Virtual Back to School Night on Thursday, September 16th at 6:00pm. We will review important information regarding the return to school. 7th & 8th Grade virtual open house link

School Supplies

Please review the Student Supply list for RRMS. Although some classes may require specific supplies, students should bring these the first week of school. Students should also bring their charged chromebook everyday. 6th graders will check out chromebooks the first week of school; 7th and 8th graders should bring theirs from last year. Also, students should bring a water bottle as the drinking fountains will be turned off.

Class Schedules

Students’ schedules are being finalized with last minute changes still being made. Students will have access in Student/ParentVue to see their class schedule by Tuesday, September 3rd. All students will receive a copy of their class schedule the first day of school.

We are looking forward to another great year. Sincerely,

Michael Contreras
Principal, Ron Russell Middle School

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first before visiting.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266
Google Map Directions

Fax: 503-761-7246

 

Principals
Michael Contreras

Vice Principals
Meagan Lutu | meagan_lutu@ddsd40.org
Angie Ortiz-McNeese
|
angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

School Improvement Coordinator
Mike Hermens

Counselors
Jenn Bolser | jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow | caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff | jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry | chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster | melanie_webster@ddsd40.org