Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

Message from the Principal

January 3, 2023

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Welcome back. We hope you had a restful break and are excited to return to school. We wish you and your family a prosperous 2023.

Student Grades: As part of our grading day the last day before break, teachers have updates student grades. Please check ParentVue for your child’s most updated academic progress. Quarter 2 ends on January 26th. In the next 4 weeks, students should make sure their grades and work are taken care of. 

SUN Registration: Winter SUN registration is just around the corner. We will be offering after school classes like sewing, art, dance, soccer and science. Registration forms will be available next Monday in Advisory. The deadline to register is Wednesday, January 18th with classes beginning January 23. Be sure to sign up to be part of the fun!

Sports Registration: Girls Basketball and Wrestling season begins this month. Sign up and be ready to play. 

  • 7th & 8th Grade Girls Basketball Registration: Girls Registrations is open until Jan. 23rd! Tryouts begin on Monday, January 23rd and you must have a physical on file with your school to participate. The season ends on March 18th! Practice and games are held during the week.
  • 6th, 7th & 8th Grade Co-Ed Wrestling Registration: Season starts Jan. 17th and ends March 10th. Registration deadline is Jan. 30th. All participants must a physical on file in order to participate. Practice and matches are held during the week. 
  • Go to this link to Registration to sign up: https://www.ddouglas.k12.or.us/community/community-sports-recreation/

Go Timberwolves!
Michael Contreras
Principal, Ron Russell Middle School

Office Contacts

Phone: 503-256-6519 | Fax: 503-761-7246
3955 SE 112th Ave, Portland, Oregon 97266
Google Map Directions
Fax: 503-761-7246

Principal
Michael Contreras | michael_contreras@ddsd40.org

Vice Principals
Meagan Lutu | meagan_lutu@ddsd40.org
Angie Ortiz-McNeese |
angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

School Improvement Coordinator
Mike Hermens | mike_hermens@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jake Burgess (A-L) |
jake_burgess-garton@ddsd40.org
Jenn Bolser (M-Z) | jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Leslie Farfan | leslie_farfan@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster | melanie_webster@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Alma Garcia | alma_garcia@ddsd40.org

School Calendar

View all   ►
  • 12 May

    EARLBOYLES JOGATHON @ RRMS TRACK


District Calendar

View all   ►
  •  

    09 Feb

    School Board Meeting

    7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Click "View all" for meeting details

     

  •  

    15 Feb

    Immunization Exclusion Day

     

  •  

    17 Feb

    Fir Ridge Campus: Early Release

     

  •  

    17 Feb

    Grades K-8 & Community Transition Program: No School