Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

November 24th, 2020

Shine Wherever!

Dear Ron Russell Families,

If you are like me, you are looking forward to the Thanksgiving Holiday.  Even though there is so much unknown in our world, there is so much to be thankful for.  I know I am thankful for our amazing Ron Russell School Community: our families, our teachers and staff, and most importantly, our kids.  

Parent Conferences:  Our staff has been working hard to check in with each family regarding their child’s progress.  If you have not met for your conference, please contact your child’s advisory teacher.  They would be happy to discuss their progress with you. 

Youth Truth Survey: The Youth Truth Survey is given to both students and families across our district.  It is the best way to provide feedback and have your voice heard.  We use responses to determine the direction of our school.  Our students will be taking it during their Science or Social Studies.  We ask families to take 15 minutes to complete the survey (http://www.ytsurvey.org/ddsdfamily20). It can be accessed in multiple languages.  For more information, please see the Youth Truth Flyer.

Reforestation Project:  As part of their Science and Social Studies, the 6th Graders from Ms. Elizabeth’s class has a fundraiser to support Reforestation.  They are trying to raise money to help replace the trees lost in the recent fires and fight climate change.  Please check out their work and support their effort if you can.   https://trees-reforestation-fundraiser.raisely.com/t/youngcitizensfor-reforestation

Free Lunch:  Please join us for lunch everyday at 12 noon.  Student lunch distribution is at RRMS and bus stop locations. We have some regulars, but our lunch staff is eager to see more students.  Come by to pick up a lunch for your student.   

Holiday Assistance for Families:  We will be offering our “Holiday Food Program” in partnership with Portland Rotary again this year.  Each family will receive four bags of breakfast and lunch groceries. Distancing and safety protocols will be in place. Food will be available to pick up at the school on December 16th and 17th.  The sign-up form is linked below.  It is “first come, first served” so click on the link, fill out the form and reserve your spot today!  Grocery Help for December from RRMS/Portland Rotary

The Toy Request Line (for children 13 years old and younger) for Portland Rescue Mission is open- call 503-231-8697 before December 15th. For other local programs that help with gifts and toys please use 211 info to find organizations in your zip code.  

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Michael Contreras

Principal

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first to check.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266

Fax: 503-761-7246

Google Map Directions

 

Principals
Michael Contreras

Vice Principals
Larry Tew – larry_tew@ddsd40.org
Jennifer Buscher

School Improvement Coordinator
Angie Ortiz-McNeese – angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser – jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow – caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff – jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry – chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster – melanie_webster@ddsd40.org