• English
Translation by Google
Thu Truong

Our School

 

“The mission of the RRMS community is to continually provide a vibrant and safe learning environment that promotes acceptance, compassion, and respect.  We will inspire all students to love learning and to grow emotionally, socially, and intellectually.  We strive to educate each student to his or her highest level of academic excellence, social responsibility, and cultural awareness.”

“La misión de la comunidad de la Secundaria Ron Russell es proporcionar continuamente un ambiente de aprendizaje vibrante y seguro que promueva la aceptación, la compasión y el respeto. Vamos a inspirar a todos los estudiantes a amar el aprendizaje y crecer emocionalmente, socialmente e intelectualmente. Nos esforzamos por educar a cada estudiante a su nivel más alto de excelencia académica, responsabilidad social y conciencia cultural.”

“Trường chúng tôi.  Sứ mệnh của cộng đồng RRMS là tiếp tục tạo nên một môi trường học tập an toàn, tương kính, nhân hậu và công bằng. Chúng tôi sẽ dạy tất cả học sinh biết say mê học hỏi, phát triển cảm xúc, xã hội và nâng cao trí tuệ. Chúng tôi cố gắng mở mang trí thức cho mỗi một học sinh dù nam hay nữ tới trình độ cao nhất về nhận thức văn hoá, trách nhiệm xã hội và xuất sắc trong học tập.”

 

June 2018

Dear Ron Russell Families,

Summer Hours:  Please call ahead to arrange your visit before stopping by to ensure someone is available.  Office staff is limited during the summer.  Summer hours are 8:00AM-3:00PM generally.

Incoming 6th Grade Orientation Begins Promptly at 8:30AM on Thursday, August 30 in The Commons:  The format is changing and will no longer be a drop-in.  There is a set schedule with presentations, so please put a reminder in your calendar now.  I look forward to meeting you.

First Day for 6th Graders is Tuesday, September 4.  School start time is 8:20AM.

First Day for 7th-8th Graders is Wednesday, September 5.  Remember that every Wednesday is a late start which means that school begins at 9:40AM.

Parents Prepare:  Sign up for ParentVUE to stay on top of your child’s academic, attendance, and behavioral progress.  Join the Ron Russell Facebook page to see upcoming events and celebrate our students’ successes.

Spring Immunization Rates: 

Sincerely,
Principal Truong

English ParentVUE

Spanish ParentVUE

Somali ParentVUE

Vietnamese ParentVUE

 

Office Contacts

503-256-6519
3955 SE 112th Ave

Portland, Oregon 97266
Fax: 503-761-7246
Google Map Directions

 

Principal
Thu Truong – thu_truong@ddsd40.org

Vice Principals
Larry Tew – larry_tew@ddsd40.org

Allen Browning – allen_browning@ddsd40.org

School Improvement Coordinator
Sarah Altig – sarah_altig@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Melissa Johnson – melissa_johnson@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow – caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Sandy Hanna – sandy_hanna@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry – chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Ruth Lofthus – ruth_lofthus@ddsd40.org