Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

Message from the Principal

Our VOICE is Our POWER!

June 2, 2024 

Dear Ron Russell Families,

This week, June 3 – 7, we will be having our final Spirit Week of the year.  Spirit Week is a time to celebrate our pride in RRMS.  As part of our Spirit Week, we will have fun dress up days. Anything students wear or bring must be school appropriate.  Students are encouraged to participate in the following days:

Monday, June 3, Pajama Day: Wear your favorite pjs for a comfy day.

Tuesday, June 4, Dress Like a Teacher: What would your favorite teacher wear?  Put on the outfit to show how much you admire them.

Wednesday, June 5, Crayon Day: Dress all in one color from head to toe.  You will look like a crayon.

Thursday, June 6, Anything but a Backpack:  Be creative and bring something other than a backpack.  What you bring must be easily carried to school and not be a distraction.

Friday, June 7, No School: Enjoy the 3 day weekend before the last day of school. 

Let’s have some fun in celebrating our Timberwolves Spirit.  

Go Timberwolves!

Michael Contreras

Principal, Ron Russell Middle School

Office Contacts

Phone: 503-256-6519 | Fax: 503-761-7246
3955 SE 112th Ave, Portland, Oregon 97266
Google Map Directions
Fax: 503-761-7246

Principal
Michael Contreras / michael_contreras@ddsd40.org

Vice Principals
Angie Ortiz-McNeese

angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Mike Hermens / mike_hermens@ddsd40.org

School Improvement Coordinator

Erinn Carrillo / erinn_carrillo@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jake Burgess (A-L) |
jake_burgess-garton@ddsd40.org
Jenn Bolser (M-Z) | jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Leslie Farfan | leslie_farfan@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Melanie Webster | melanie_webster@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Alma Garcia | alma_garcia@ddsd40.org

School Calendar

View all   ►

There are no upcoming events.


District Calendar

View all   ►
  •  

    18 Jun- 21 Jun

    Reserved for Emergency Make-Up

     

  •  

    24 Jun

    Reserved for Emergency Make-Up

     

  •  

    11 Jul

    School Board Meeting

    7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Click "View all" for meeting details

     

  •  

    08 Aug

    School Board Meeting

    7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Click "View all" for meeting details

     


Community Feedback Form Takes less than 5 minutes!
We Want To Hear From You Survey No thank you