Ron Russell Middle School
Translation by Google
  • English

Our School

Dear Ron Russell Community,

Welcome to another great Timberwolves school year!  The first week of school has already had amazing opportunities for our students to engage in high levels of learning.  Teachers are hard at work establishing classroom routines and procedures. Students are excited to reconnect with friends and grow into a new grade level.  At every level, there is a strong belief in our students and what they can accomplish.  

Our theme this year is “Rise Together!”  We all have an amazing opportunity to help our students grow and achieve this year.  This can only be accomplished if we recognize the power in each other and our collective responsibility.  Middle school can be a unique time for kids; the years navigating adolescence is rarely easy. Yet, there is an excitement that comes with watching our students grow into the young adults they will be.  Our goal is to help them on this journey to grow academically, socially, and emotionally.  

Being a member of the RRMS Wolf Pack is a great honor.  Every member of our community is deeply committed to the tremendous potential of every child.  All of our students should know, we believe in you and want what is best for. Let’s our goals together

Go Timberwolves!
Michael Contreras  
Principal

Office Contacts

Summer Hours are Monday – Thursday, generally 8:00am-3:00pm. Call first to check.

503-256-6519

3955 SE 112th Ave
Portland, Oregon 97266

Fax: 503-761-7246

Google Map Directions

 

Principals
Michael Contreras

Vice Principals
Larry Tew – larry_tew@ddsd40.org
Jennifer Buscher

School Improvement Coordinator
Angie Ortiz-McNeese – angie_ortiz-mcneese@ddsd40.org

Counselors
Jenn Bolser – jenn_bolser@ddsd40.org

Caitlin Ludlow – caitlin_ludlow@ddsd40.org

Head Secretary
Jenny Foteff – jenny_foteff@ddsd40.org

Counseling Secretary
Chelli Berry – chelli_berry@ddsd40.org

Attendance Secretary
Ruth Lofthus – ruth_lofthus@ddsd40.org